LMATS ISO 17025 Accreditation is recognised under ILAC MRA for NDT (Non Destructive Testing)

ILAC-MRS testing services
Non destructive testing (NDT) is an engineering practice where material characteristics – some of the physical and chemical properties, product condition, size, shape and discontinuities can be detected, examined and evaluated without destroying or damaging the product.
These NDT tests are performed in a manner that does not affect the future usefulness of the object or material.

NDT is commonly used as a quality assurance practice for ensuring products compliance for welds, castings, forgings and other wrought products.

NDT is widely used as one of the condition monitoring practices for plant and assets life assessment, reliability engineering, maintenance.  Most of the NDT methods are reliable, accurate and economical.

LMATS provide various types of  NDT non destructive testing services to suit client’s requirements.
Some ot the NDT tests are:-

  • Eddy Current Array
  • Phased Array Ultrasonic testing (PAUT)
  • Time of Flight Diffraction (TOFD)
  • Computed Radiography (CRT)
  • Visual Inspection (VT)
  • Radiographic test (RT)
  • Ultrasonic test (UT)
  • Eddy Current Test (ET)
  • Magnetic Particle Test (MT)
  • Dye Penetrant Test (PT / DPI / LPI )
  • Ferrite Measurement
  • Leak Testing (LT)
  • Vacuum box test
  • Hardness Testing
  • Material Identification
  • Contamination Testing
  • Concrete Slab Inspection
  • Anchors Load Testing
  • Internal Rotary Inspection system (IRIS)